Department of Indian Work

Department of Indian Work

The Department of Indian Work (DIW) consists of priests and local permanent deacons who help implement the vision of Indigenous ministries in the Episcopal Church in Minnesota.

Priests and Deacons

The Rev. Canon Robert Two Bulls (Lakota), Director of DIW
The Rev. Jackie Bernacchi
The Rev. Robert Roy (Anishinabe, Retired)
The Rev. Barbara Fairbanks (Dakota)
The Rev. Matthew Cobb
The Rev. Melanie Spears (Dakota, Retired)
The Rev. John Robertson (Dakota)
The Rev. John Rock (Anishinabe, Retired)
The Rev. George Ross (Anishinabe, Retired)
The Rev. Doyle Turner (Anishinabe, Retired)
The Rev. Johnson Loud (Anishinabe, Retired)

DIW Faith Communities

St. Peter’s, Cass Lake
Messiah Episcopal Church, Prairie Island
All Saints, Minneapolis
Bishop Whipple Mission/Lower Sioux, Morton
Samuel Memorial Mission, Naytahwaush
St. John’s, Onigum
Breck Memorial Mission, Ponsford
Red Lake, Redby
St. Philip’s, Rice Lake
St. Columba’s, White Earth

For more information about the Department of Indian Work, contact the Rev. Canon Robert Two Bulls, DIW Missioner,, (o) 612-870-3326 (c) 612-791-1235