Priestly Ordination

Priestly Ordination


God willing and the people consenting, the Right Reverend Craig Loya, Tenth Bishop of the Episcopal Church in Minnesota, will ordain

Bryan Bliss

George Favell

Sarah Hoch

Tony Hunt

Jayan Koshy

Marc Landeweer

Elizabeth Lienesch


Jay Phelan

to the Sacred Order of Priests in Christ's One, Holy, Catholic, and Apostolic Church on Saturday, June 17th, 2023, at 10:30am at Saint Mark's Cathedral, 519 Oak Grove Street, Minneapolis.

Your prayers and presence are requested. Clergy, please vest in red stoles.

For those in the metro area, St. Mark's is served by the 4 and 6 buses and is accessible by bike or on foot. If you plan to drive and are looking for parking you can park in either lot at Alliance Arch Alliiance, at the Walker Art CenterThe Women’s Club of Minneapolis or at Hennepin Avenue Methodist. All are within about a block of the Cathedral.

The service will also be live-streamed at this link and on the ECMN Facebook page.