EXECUTIVE SUMMARY OF THE 164TH CONVENTION OF THE EPISCOPAL CHURCH IN MINNESOTA

NOVEMBER 5, 2021 BEMIDJI, MINNESOTA AND VIA ZOOM

ELECTIONS

Standing Committee

Lay Clergy

Suzanne Sherman Tim Kingsley
Craig Warren Brenda Hoffman

Christine Fair Beebe (1-year term)

Commission on Ministry

Lay Clergy

Laura Bathke Peter Stebinger

Trustees

Aquilla Roberts-Ford Beth Royalty Jonathan Strand

CONSENT CALENDAR

Canonical Elections, Appointments and Confirmations

Secretary of Convention (Canon 209.1)

Ms. Karen Olson

Treasurer (Canon 309.1)

Mr. Tom Schaefer

Chancellors (Canon 306.1)

Chancellor - Mr. Doug Franzen

Vice Chancellors -Ms. Rebecca Bernhard, Mr. Christopher Bowman, Mr. Robert Butterboldt,

Mr. Robert Straughn, Ms. Laura McKnight

Disciplinary Board (Canon 405(d))

For a three-year term ending at 2024 Convention

The Rev. Cindy Peterson-Wlosinski, Ms. Kathy Smith, Ms., Erin Weber-Johnson

The Rev. Chip Whitacre

For a two-year vacancy term ending at 2023 Convention

Ms. Augusta Paye

Commission on Ministry

(Canon 113.5.a) Chair

The Rev. Anna Doherty

ADOPTED

CANONICAL AMENDMENT - ADD CANON 215.3 AUTHORIZING VIRTUAL CONVENTIONS ADOPTED

2022 FINANCIAL STATEMENT OF MISSION ADOPTED

ECMN CONVENTION 2022

The 165^{th} Convention of the Episcopal Church in Minnesota will be held on October 27-29, 2022 in Rochester.

Karen Olson, Secretary of Convention