Trustees

The Trustees of the Episcopal Church in Minnesota are responsible for the financial assets, including real estate, investments, loan funds, and planned giving, of the Episcopal Church in Minnesota and its faith communities. The Trustees also hold title to all real and personal property for mission faith communities in the Episcopal Church in Minnesota. Incorporated in 1885, the Trustees ensure that all property and assets of the church are used and remain available for the use of all Episcopalians engaged in God’s mission. The nine members of the Trustees are men and women from ECMN faith communities, elected by delegates from our faith communities at our ECMN Convention. The Bishop serves as the Chair of the Trustees, along with a Vice-Chair who is elected by the members of the Trustees to lead.

The Trustees meet quarterly at the Meetings of the Elected Bodies, but two sub-committees, the Real Estate Committee and the Investment Committee, meet regularly to facilitate work in the interim.

Chair
The Rt. Rev. Brian N. Prior, brian.p@episcopalmn.org

Vice Chair

TBD

Terms expire 2020

*Bill MacNally, billmacnally@comcast.net
*Michael J. Reymann, michael.reymann@usbank.com
The Rev. Tristan English, frtristan@christchurchredwing.com

Terms expire in 2019

Tom Schaefer, schaefet9@yahoo.com
Barbara Swan, swan818@aol.com 
The Rev. Bill Van Oss, billvanoss@stpaulsduluth.org

Terms expire in 2018

John Bahnemann, johnbahnemann@gmail.com
The Rev. Morris Goodwin, deaconmorrisgoodwin@stedwards-mn.org
David Holmberg, david.g.holmberg@gmail.com

*Second elected term

Missioner
The Rev. Michael Pipkin
michael.p@episcopalmn.org

Investment Advisor
John Tillotson, Morgan Stanley
john.h.tillotson@ms.com

Trustees Committees

Real Estate Committee

John Bahnemann
Michael Reymann
Barbara Swan

Investment Committee
Morris Goodwin, Chair
Tom Schaefer
The Rev. Bill Van Oss
David Neal (Non-Trustee member)
Tom Lockhart (Non-Trustee member)

Joint Finance and Audit Committee
The Rt. Rev. Brian N. Prior - President
The Rev. John Dwyer - Treasurer
Tom Schaefer
Bill MacNally
Kevin Egan
Mary Neal
Dave Holmberg
Bruce Hansen
Becky Garthofner
Hector Nanka Bruce
Andrew Szleiga

Trustees Resources

Trustees Bylaws
Trustees Articles
MN Chapter 315